ODOT Receives Award

The Asphalt Pavment Alliance (APA) is honoring the Ohio Department of Transportation, District 2, with a 2004 Perpetual Pavement Award. A section of S.R. 25 in Wood County is being recognized for 67 years of service with only periodic overlays placed at an average interval of 15 years. The Award will be be presented at a ceremony at the National Center for Asphalt Technology (NCAT), May 18, 2005. The award will be presented by Jack Lattiere, Jr., President of the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials. The Perpetual Pavement Awards were created by the APA to highlight asphalt pavement's long-life attributes at a national level.