Award Nominations

2019 Quality Asphalt Paving Award Nominations

Flexible Pavements of Ohio (FPO) is now accepting nominations for the 2018 Quality Asphalt Paving Awards, the Ecological Award, and the Master Craftsman Award. Information regarding nominating award projects and forms are listed for download below. Nominations for all award categories must be received at the FPO office by October 18 utilizing FPO’s project nomination and data forms. A final deadline for award nominations is November 8.

Quality Asphalt Paving Awards

Nominations for the Quality Asphalt Paving Awards are being accepted for work performed during the 2019 construction season. Quality Asphalt Paving Awards nominations are being accepted for Ohio Department of Transportation/OhioTurnpike Projects, Local Roads or Streets, Commercial Parking Facilities, Special Use Pavements and Airport Pavements.

FPO Ecological Award

The FPO Ecological Award was established to recognize asphalt production facilities that best demonstrate safe and responsible environmental practices. Facilities will be judged on design layout, clean operation, maintenance performance practice, and community awareness activities.

Master Craftsman Award

The Master Craftsman Award recognizes contractors whose work has stood the test of time. The winner of this award will be acknowledged for a commitment to quality workmanship, exhibited by exemplary pavement performance. The award recipient will be selected from pavements with an existing surface course having given acceptable service for 15-years or more and continues to provide exceptional service.

Please contact Andrew Gall at (614) 791-3600 or by e-mail at with any questions regarding the awards program.